Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

goal was nullified and brazil won 1-0

2003-11-02
Say what you want..and granted I wasn't there..but...I think its impossible that the Hokies beat the Canes 31-7. Just tell me that didn't happen. What was that?

In other news:

Attendance for the local hockey team home games is Way Down. That isn't good...The Fans put so much into the team in the past...It is so sad to see it fade out. Especially when the AHL team has had so much success the past couple of seasons (they are still a "new" ahl team).

Paulo Coehlo wrote in one of his books(The Pilgrimage)about the signifigance of Fans at soccer games (he is brazillian). A friend of his is a footy player and had this to say,"What gives me satisfaction is helping the fans believe in victory. Fans who lack the faith can make a team lose a game it is already winning."

There really is nothing like it. Being there. And watching your team dominate or rally for a win after getting pounded. Im the one that stands up with every goal "my" team gets. Im the one hollering and clapping. I Love it. Once I watched as the Admirals (hockey local) made 3 goals in five seconds.

3 goals in the first five seconds of the 3rd period. I watched once as Jan Lasak made 55 saves. Its an impossible feat...and yet they still manage to do it. With dedicated hunger.

So that is my sports commentary for today ladies and gentlemen.

:)

Its time for the new york times and some tea...

Peace

10:29 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next