Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

The New : track 10

2003-10-19
Say Hello To The Angels..that wear white shirts and ties...that fill a humid room with arid electric hymns..

When I was younger...there was one place to get to..the altar...the front. as close to that stage as they would let me. close enough to put my hands on the stage..close enough to taste the falling beer of wayward guitar players. close enough to look into their eyes..to rage and cry and be filled with a very precise faith.

A faith born in the blackened sticker covered walls of many temples.

On my right hand it still reads: 9:30. And my clothes have the scent of the holy trinity:sweat,smoke,and beer.

Even Jesus had an entourage:

The two openers: The Occasion (which go well with guiness) and Elefant (which suck)took up alot of valueable time..but its always worth it to see new bands...you never know..you might fall in love. My compadre made a good point...alot of bands now sound like bands that existed 10 or so years ago...its true...but..

Everyone needs to know that music isn't dead yet...there is still a pulse..a crusade..there are always a few out of the thousands of screaming garages...that can still..Create.

Interpol...I Love You.

Hipster Handbook page 3 Clues You Are Not A Hipster:(you watch college football)

I remember telling my friend K when we used to go clubbing at the tender age of 22..that I would never be in a club rocking out at the age of 30. Well...what in the hell did I know???

Stella I love you Stella I love you Stella I you:

On the ride back to Richmond...I was given the pleasure of hearing the entire new Strokes Cd. uhm. Im probably going to be breaking the law soon...I can't wait until the 28th. Nope. downloading magic here I come.

you guys...Its So Good!

Rockin' the Suburbs:

I can't by any means go back to my life.

:)

and to J..thanks..thanks thanks...:)

Peace

Stella

1:09 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next