Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

My Brain is as empty as the candy bowl

2003-10-10
I slowly push you away and wonder why you don't come by. I am waiting for you to say Im on a path to solitude and self destruction. do i confuse you?

I never meant to.

-Ilya "BDP"

that is me alright. :)

Its a perfect day really. I slept in until 11:30 this morning. The sky is gray and dark and the air is losing the warmth it was born with thanks to some lovely relaxing rain.

I thank whomever and whatever for providing me..with such a good day off. And work called. But I haven't called back. Like Im Gonna. Pffft :)

And. well...nothing really interesting to report. Im reading the Talmud...or really..its called the Essential Talmud by Adin Steinsaltz...

I would have liked to have evolved into this kind of person...it is the kind of person I want to be before I go:

What is a scholar? page 261

'understanding and discernment of the heart,awe,reverance,meekness,cheerfulness,ministering to the sages,sedateness,moderation in converstation (i have this one nailed),recognizing one's place, loving humankind, loving justice, judging one's fellow favorably,bearing the yoke with others, leading them to peace,learning with the object of teaching..."

OH and The Strokes new one...I guess if you use Kazaa and the like you can download it..I myself am waiting for it to be released and then I will just get a used copy cuz Im a big Chicken and I don't want to be sued by the Facist Capitalistic Monsters known as the RIAA....(dear RIAA you People Suck!)

I listened to a track on The Strokes website and OMG...I played it about Ten Times. I totally forgot they had their cd coming out this month. Its Great. Im so glad they didn't just fade away. Check out thier site and Listen To Some Good Songs Will YOU???

Its time to go because I have nothing else worth anything to contribute.

but you are all welcome to come over...bring pizza and chocolate...that is all I ask.:)

Love and Peace

Jennifer

1:31 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next