Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

an hour before the light

2003-10-05
it's 12:39 in the afternoon on sunday and Im listening to The Clientele.

Ive had my shower...and my hair is still in the towel...I slept a little on and off..and Im still really tired..but..Im off today...

god this diary can be boring can't it?

I had a dream. a dream about floodtide,seastreet (whom I miss terribly) and some very odd european woman that had a make up and hair salon Cart..somewhere by the ocean.

The entire dream had small inferences to the sea. A friend I don't know at all was invited by Floodtide to his house for a party. And thus I tagged along. I had great hair in this dream...and a great black dress..but my face..was..worn out at best. Flood was actually invisible but he handed me a Big Boat Mug full of coffee..it was literally shaped like a big boat with a sail and everything...come to find out it was his favorite mug...then I didn't know if I should drink out of it or not...so I put it down. I didn't Seastreet was there until I saw ...HTML code on Flood's couch....then I saw the back of Sea's head...and he was avoiding this small open room where I was sitting. oh and this house?? It was a weathered down beach house...really small...the wood inside was dark and weathered but the room was bright..Flood was in the kitchen which was straight ahead from the living room. It was very urban outfitters laid back this place.

And there were three bedrooms...and the bathrooms kept disappearing. So Instead of Asking anyone about this...I left. the beds were all unmaid by the way.

Then I met the European woman with the make-up and hair salon Cart. She was very...pastel. You know? Pink lipstick..pink floral shirt...and very in my face. She was a pastel for sure. But she felt very alone and somehow took pity on me for some reason..and I took pity on her...and I let her do my hair and make-up because by now in the dream....I looked awful. But...you should've seen my hair when she was done...I looked like one of the HO's from a spaghetti western.

oy i say. But I was very nice and told her it was the best I'd ever looked.

of course. even in my dreams. there I am.

Im going to make some tea now and sit outside and absorb the sun

if anyone has any ideas as to what all that nonsense might symbolize..feel free to share in the guestbook

Peace

12:39 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next