Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Whiner's Bio

2003-10-04
11:04 pm.Ive not been home since 8:00 this morning.

the official time this week that was used for earning money:63.5

yeah yeah its money in the bank Yo.

and in two weeks (beginning 26 October) Im on Vacation.

So I won't gripe.

Im too drunk with fatigue to gripe anyway.

Sometimes going the extra mile is worth it. I like to help people out. I know if I was drownding in a sea of shopping women I'd want someone to Work An Extra 7.5 Hours Today.

:)

And...and..Im going to see Interpol in ..god..what is today anyway? the 4th? Yeah in..15 days I will be in the same room as Interpol. I plan on having a tremendous amount of FUN.

OH GREAT ELUSIVE FUN...i so need you..

anyway.

Tonight on my way home...Earth,Wind,and Fire were on the radio..."let's groove tonight..taste the spice of life..." that song was #1 in 1981...I Remember that...my brother had the album I think.

I Love that Song!! and it so kept me awake!

oh and I love Mates of State...have I told you that lately.

hearing Earth Wind and Fire tonight made me think about the music I heard growing up:

1. beatles

2. streisand

3. disco

4. funk

5. mainstream crap

6. punk

7. 'new wave'(that meant something back then)

8. gospel

9. Andre Crouch

10.folk music

11.Classical music

12.Opera

13.Jazz

14.blues

15.new age stuff

16.broadway music

so I guess I heard it all. and I soaked it all in. there was bluegrass thrown in there...mainly from my church...there was an elderly fellow that would jam hymns on his banjo...Im not kidding...He totally Ripped! Great Guy..and He loved it when we really got into it..he coudln't help but smile..when we clapped and hollered. Music was the best part of church....as far as I was concerned...the preaching bore little importance seeing as my mom was The Authority on the Word. And the music in our church was Eclectic. We had the choir. We had the Banjo man. We had Black Gospel Choirs and bands (electric guitars etc) come and visit.

and so many different people passed through..and mom would always buy the albums of the very best people...and she would play them until they could not be played anymore.It was a musically enthusiastic environment...and I could participate...and I think that is why I loved it so much...One hour out of my very quiet internal existence would open wide...for music.

Im way too tired to know if that made any sense at all

Love and peace to all

GROOVE

11:04 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next