Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Dear Mr.President...

2003-09-30
13.5 hours of work yesterday...I had a venti cafe americanno..which means..I drank about ..what...24+ ounces of Nuclear Iced Coffee. Its like Jet fuel..and with a dash of sweet raspberry syrup..the sugar is the fire to the flint. Why aren't I sleeping?

I was watching the Today show this morning (gasp!) and Ed Meese was on. Remember him? Former Attorney General? Yeah He was on Defending the Patriot Act saying, " I think Libraries are more interested in dispensing Pronography than they are in the dispensing of Knowledge..." OMG! I cannot BEEELEEEVE he said that!!!!

A member of the ACLU was on and he accused the ACLU of giving false information to the Rebuplican Congress-people that oppose the patriot act...she said she was insulted..she was nicer than I would have been. A local radio program on 89.5, a month or so ago and a caller made a great point; with all the widespread jingoism these days..it is so appropriate that a law designed to violate your rights is called The Patriot Act--because the meaning of the word Patriot has been completely decimated.

one more thing I was thinking about..

America is Commerce. Energy is Commerce. Education is Commerce. HealthCare is Commerce. Even protesting Legally (ie Purchasing a Permit) is all about Commerce.

Our rights are disintegrating by the hour. If I drive up to dc and sit outside the gate of the whitehouse..and If I say Im going to sit there until NAFTA and the Patriot Act are repealed...I will be arrested. If I refuse to go to work until Healthcare is Socialized...I will just be jobless and homeless etc.

There is so much going on...and I can't stop it myself. Or so I firmly believe.

Ive said this before. But I have been thinking about it the last few days. Faith (not just spiritual) is the key. What We Believe...produces the evidence of who we are...it is the truth we may not say outloud or perhaps the truth we are barely conscious of...but it is our Faith..our choice to cling to or let go of...that keeps us where we are..or moves us on.

I wish I was better with words..then maybe I wouldn't have to use so many :)

Im off today..so Im going to make some tea and sit outside for a while and then go back to bed...

Peace

8:01 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next