Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Somnium

2003-09-29
Im floating on shredded energy...the movie theater was filled with the smell of something driven by the dark earth...(that means it smelled really really good) and the movie was alright...for a vampyre movie based on a video game (right?) Underworld is a mythical tale about a war between Vampyres and Werewolves (the lycanthrope...or Lycans).

It seems to me to be an allegory for Race Relations or Relgious Wars or Bigotry in general. I was reading an article in an old issue of The Atlantic Monthly this morning before work by Jonathan Rauch..which simply states, "With its diverse and dispersed immigrants,our nation's capital is a model of the post-racial society we've been awaiting". Do people even realize what a great thing it is to have access to so many different cultures? Do I?

anyway..the movie...

The Werewolf is Lucian. Which is brilliant..because.. Lucian..in this life.. is an author, formerly known as Lucian of Samosata(125-200) that wrote a short bit called The True History...it is about the moon. mad bravo.

There was a great deal of violence...more than I was prepared for...I thought Blade was intense..but Blade is Disney compared to this...

The story is wonderful....again...there is so much being said...its not just a monster movie.

TB's hubby is out to sea for now...and we closed the place...

If you live anywhere near me..you should go to Tuscany...It is a Lovely Wonderful Yummy Place to eat wonderful Italian food!!You can get a bottle of Shiraz for only 19.95...then you can enjoy a Chocolate Pyramid...:) If you skip the wine you can have dinner and dessert for the right price...amen and amen...Italian is still my favorite.

I have no business being up...I have to be to work in about...oh...7 hours...and I have no idea when Im going to get home...

sigh...

it was worth it all...

thanks Tamara I had fun..

Peace

the moon like a flower in heaven's high bower, with silent delight sits and smiles on the night -william blake

12:22 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next