Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Audience of One

2003-08-28
about some music.

ever hear of The Swords Project, ? They are really interesting..sort of like chamber music meets electronica....sort of. I mean its like really mild..but Dreamy. And then it sort of escalates into electric guitar riffs. I like it.

The Constantines, are really cool too. Not too dramatic but some good lyrics and ....I just realized something. I should really submit all music entries to syncope for editing and all around better-making... she really is one of the best at describing music and all that stuff. Im always at a loss as how to describe how something sounds to someone. If I could draw a picture I might have better luck. Anyway...dear syncope I think you should be a producer,start your own label,and make records...yours and others like you.

Beulah is a band Ive Read about. I can't seem to find any mp3's online to sample them. But they Seem so Interesting. Their new cd is called Yoko...yep after you know who. And Why? Because front man Miles Kurosky broke up with his longtime gf and all his inspiration and desire to write music is gone...he isn't sure if the band will go on or not. Yoko. smart idea.

The Tv On The Radio is an interesting little duo. I have a lust crush on David Andrew Sitek. wow. Tall..husky..pretty much bald and Glasses! Its like my lust crush on Lou Barlow..but he has sexy hair..anyway.. It just can't be helped. Tv on the Radio are kind of different....Ive only been able to sample one song on their record label's website---> Touch and Go Records,...and Im not really sure Im into them...not yet..I haven't decided if this can be a relationship or just a stare from across the room.

Missing are the women. Can you believe Kim Gordon is almost 50? That is like so weird to me. Anyway. If you are into Sleater kinney you might like...Pretty Girls Make Graves.

Ive been saturating myself with Tori Amos,Annie Lennox,Sleater Kinney,Sonic Youth,and PGMG alot lately. oh yeah. and Urge Overkill.

I have a long rant inside about the men Im surrounded by. but Im not sure how to get it all out.

I need a writer on staff for this diary anymore.

Ive decided Im completely into The Swords Project. Its like Mogwai...only thinned down a little...with vermo..how do you spell Vermooth?

I should be doing something.

love and peace

audience of one

1:49 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next