Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

everyday I write the list

2003-08-27
my favorite song today....

Every day I write the list

Of reasons why I still believe they do exist

(a thousand beautiful things)

And even though it's hard to see

The glass is full and not half empty

(a thousand beautiful things)

So... light me up like the sun

To cool down with your rain

I never want to close my eyes again

Never close my eyes

Never close my eyes

I thank you for the air to breathe

The heart to beat

The eyes to see again

(a thousand beautiful things)

And all the things that's been and done

The battle's won

The good and bad in everyone

(this is mine to remember)

So ...

Here I go again

Singin' by your window

Pickin' up the pieces of what's left to find

The world was meant for you and me

To figure out our destiny

(a thousand beautiful things)

To live

To die

To breathe

To sleep

To try to make your life complete

(yes yes)

So ...

Light me up like the sun

To cool down with your rain

I never want to close my eyes again

Never close my eyes

never close my eyes ...

That is everything I have to say

(that's all I have to say)

-annie lennox "a thousand beautiful things" from the cd Bare

and Double Happiness (1994) is my new favorite movie.

and exhaust has painted my new favorite painting.

can you see the painting behind me? she has taken days and days to evolve. but she is not in the least bit impatient with me. content to emerge as slowly as it takes.

even if it is the last one I ever do. even if it takes the rest of my life. that is why it is such a solace to me. there is no one that can tell me what she should look like. no can tell me what colors I have to use. Just It. That. The "Force". or as Frederico Garcia Lorca calls it..."the Duende". And The Duende is no tyrannical monster.

It is no different than words to a writer. or a chord progression to a guitar player.

In the end. we all have something we need to say. Out Loud.

a thousand beautiful things. double happiness.dis-en-chanted.

Love.Love.Love.

Love to you dear readers. so much that you are seduced and liberated...

this mosaic of an entry is done for now..

Peace

11:32 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next