Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

remember that billy jean movie?

2003-08-23
sitting in the living room of my brother's house. my niece is upstairs playing with her best friend. she showed me her drawings last night...they are remarkable. she told me everyone begs her to see them and she never shows them...I was honored. today...later on..we'll paint..she is totally out of bristol board...so a jaunt to the art store will be in order. she seems to be ok..but has resorted to looking through photo albums of her and her dad..."see this is when I had some attention" kids amaze me.

If you think Im good for her...I would tell you that she is good for me. She takes me away from my pettiness and lets me focus on someone other than myself.

just a side note: Im using lap top and it rules.

so much poetry escapes me now. I have been dreaming in montage. and even if I wake up...when I fall back asleep..they just keep going.

Im sort of mad at my brother because he told me not to take my niece to the pool because he wanted to take her with him...but then he called this morning from his gf'sm house to tell me...that he won't be able to make it. which wouldn't be a big deal if I had a pair of shorts or a swimsuit even...anyway...Im more mad that he is one of Those dads...that makes dates and promises and continuously breaks his word.

this entry is sort of out of sorts. I feel out of sorts. but anyway.

:) happy saturday people

Love and Peace

12:22 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next