Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

"I'd rather watch someone buy their underwear than read a book that they wrote" Andy Warhol

2003-08-06
Happy Birthday Andy...I remember walking down the 200 hall...in typical 8th grade slow motion...and being thwarted into an even longer journey...when I saw Jennifer Lawhorn...surrounded by Em,Cathy,and Sabrina....she was in tears...I ducked into the doorway..."Andy Warhol is Dead!" she said. I'll never forget her face.

The hall way that was allready long. grew. stretched. like it was melting. the darkness of those dirty plastic windows the size of a closed cat's eye...grew muted light into black.

Everything felt like it was fading. It was 1987...I was just starting to learn what AIDS was and youth was turning into genuine evolution and I missed him..The Cars video kept running...and there he was. My Andy.

I wonder what he would be creating. I wonder what John Lennon would be thinking. I wonder if anyone knows how precious a memory it is...to have been 15 years old...and have other people know what it means to cry over andy warhol.

you let me understand what it is to be creative..and opinionated...you let me know it wasn't a crime of the soul...but a gift. Thanks Andy...and peace

On a Controversial Note:

"Idealy the purpose of the Church is to become obsolete" -Mass Appeal

Im all about Gay Marriage. Im all about Gay Rights. Im all about Equality.

Dear Church,

...you are the core of me. Your pews...your hymns..which save me daily...your warm arms that embraced me...the tears you let me shed...I have forgiven you for being human and flawed...for hurting so many people that I loved...for telling me its my fault my father left my mother...I understand you more than anyone does...I know you have love in your heart...I know you are trying to do what is right...because Right gives you peace. Please stop talking and please do some listening. Let God move where he/she will. For ultimately you cannot control this. But you have turned your search for rightness into judgement..and on that throne.. you clearly have no place. Remember the Sermon on the Mount? matthew 5:20 "For I tell you that unless your righteousness surpasses that of the Pharisees and the teachers of the law, you will certainly not enter the kingdom of heaven." That comes from the same book you are using to persecute so many people...that love the Lord and wish to serve. Let. God. Move.

the end.

I miss you Flood. I miss you allready. Come over for white wine and strawberries...I think that is the only thing I could present you...the rest of my cooking is clearly subjective. :) you know you have a friend here...from now until the end.

I think that's it for now...I have to clean and I really feel like baking.

"Be Excellent to eachother and Party On"

those wise sages...Bill and Ted

love

heart

soul

Peace

1:23 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next