Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Ophelia Complex

2003-07-27

The world has never known a day of harmony. not one day of everyone and everything getting along peacefully.

that is one thought Ive had today.

I need advice. Im worried about my niece. my bro D has decided at the age of 36, to date a young woman that has a bad habit of walking around without a shirt or bra on. she has a bad habit of laughing in the middle of conversation for no reason...and shakes horribly until she has a few thousand drinks. So now. My brother. is ignoring my niece. talking down to her. picking on her. god I wish I was a better writer. I can't explain all of this right.

Im worried that the one parent she had that was dedicated and taking good care of her...has turned into a major Ass. Im only her aunt. I only see her every other week. Im filled with anger towards my brother and my heart is full of tears for my niece. I don't know whether to confront him and really let him have it in hopes of waking him up...or just working doubly hard to be a bigger Influence in my niece's life. He has been so cruel to her. It is unfathomable to me. By Cruel

I mean...verbally cruel. Words.

Words. are Powerful. Especially when coming from Your parents.

she is only 9. Very smart...and pretty...and athletic...and kind. And she is being pushed into the corner by both of her parents and just...handed food..to shut her up. Or...given a dollar to Not Need Any Attention.

I need advice. Someone tell me what to do. Im not a Parent.

I have no experience. I wish I could take her myself. I wish Ihad the money and the resources. She would have a simple but secure home.

anyway. Im not saying I could do any better than my brother....but I would at least be busting my ass to try...

/rant off

peace

10:54 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next