Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Abstract Nocturna

2003-07-24
Halfway between books I can't seem to get into and songs so long on repeat in my thoughts that I wish them erased from my memory completely....I wander through the grocery store focusing on nothing but wandering.

wandering: 1. aimlessly 2.as if in a blind haze 3. on purpose

wandering on purpose.

there is nothing like shopping for the essentials at 10:30 at night; it is almost like a great gathering of those the Night has enchanted...the ones that hold themselves so uniquely above the A.M. Lightning Bugs.

grabbing soy milk. celery. gardenburgers. juice. and the lethal stuff...one 16 oz bottle of Ice Cold Pepsi.

I pass the wine because I never know what will go with my boboli pizza. I pass the chocolate bars because I always regret the pleasure they give me.

wandering...space...me. my relationship to spaces..to Areas; i.e. Me in Relation to External Forces: it all depends on my mood or mental state or lack of sleep...Im usually rushing through it...trying to get back to my cave as soon as I can.

or there I am...In a trance..stepping unaware of my steps...eyes...with the glassy tint of weariness....hands gripping the shopping cart...tightly...but I don't know how tightly until it is time to let go.

and Im patient. letting everyone go ahead of me. just so I can indulge and read People Magazine instead of Newsweek...for once.

I wish the Farmer's Markets had madness by the moon sales. I'd be there every night..I bet you. And I'd buy great plums and eat my candy from my paper bag small enough for a child's hands...I would find the nearest rocking chair..and toast the moon with fresh apple juice.

But I will settle for the 'Fresh..and the chalk board art my friend K does...that makes the store look so much more pleasant...and the stranger's faces. and the children's anthem of sleeplessness.

and the walk to the car in the rain that is barely there..

and the traffic that respects the scene I am creating...

down through the roads and listening to the soundtrack of my day ..

I paint a scene...

concrete red and still forever burning

Peace

11:38 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next