Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

the shape of boredom

2003-06-04
so i bought adbusters yesterday which was not in my budget but gawd is it a great read.

I was sitting in "chairs" at work yesterday trying to explain to a sweet 19 year old co-worker what Adbusters is and how it works and I showed her a picture of a dollar bill with the words Dissent Is Not Unamerican written on it...and she had NO IDEA what Dissent Means.

they,godsinprint, threw in a cd too. yep. saul williams,dj spooky,ani di franco,sun ra, fugazi!!!! goood stuff. protest music and all. Nice. :)

oh my god. I have nothing really super special to talk about. today was such a banal day. it was generic. I didn't sleep very well which just made me feel sort of dazed. like.a walking fog alert.

..and songs from Cabaret..have been playing in my head all day.

wish I knew what that was about.

Peace

11:10 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next