Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

sun drives the motor swamp girl home

2003-06-02
In 20 minutes I will get a shower. get dressed. drive off into the sweet sunshine. my arm grasping rays and air. my eyes gracefully hidden behind my dollar store sunglasses. my hair..defying gravity. all the while..the world and all of the missionaries of thier specific hopes and destruction will plague and deliver...and in the ensuing 8 hours I will try to be fair. calm. good. and wise. I'll try to remember that everyone thinks its all about them..and that it can't possibly be...it must be all about us.

and Shiny by The Decemberists will play over and over in my head. I love them. I have to thank the29th for turning me onto them...you didn't know you were so cool did you?

my clothes are in the washer. my shoes are on the shelf in the closet. my dog is sleeping in that perfect spot on the carpet...where the sun keeps him warm...

if you could only see this day...this perfect sunny day...

Im still me with all of my lacking.

but I'll shine

love and peace

Jen

12:39 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next