Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Rainbow Room

2003-05-31
It isn't so bad when a friend calls you up and urges you to talk. and makes you laugh. and lends you his distant shoulders to cry on and takes time out of his life...just to see how you are...he has his own pains and struggles and he allowed me to be in my solemnity... Im glad you called me. It is the greatest indulgence. I don't open up so easily either. you're great....

we talked about those rainbows...

today rain fell down from the sky in torrents. but the sun came out. and produced Two Incredibly Vivid Rainbows. right in front of me. Up there. I stood there in the rain until they both faded.

I thanked god for eyes to see them...for ears to hear the rain fall...for the lingering sense of wonder...that salvages my peace from the darkest places of my being.

I thanked him for friends. for you. for them. for everyone.

today was exhausting. my first customer was a shouter. but everyone else was sweet. the girl taking over ( the one that calls me ugly) threatened us today saying..."I plan on writing people up,making charts to track everyone's numbers..." and I said, "who will be watching you?" She laughed.

Life is watching you dear.

I thanked god for the way my hair felt on my back....for the way it fills my hand..when I gently place it to the side.

and for that Arm...the left one...that whispers instintively to the car window.."down"...and the arm just gently extends like a wing...to catch some wind...to hold warm/cool/sun/moon filled Motion...

Aunt Evy's funeral is next week. I keep seeing Hawaii on tv. or in books. or on people's t-shirts. I have a growing cast of relatives hovering around in my space. i should build them a club house...

I thanked god for friends. for these you few and amazing. for the one. for all of you.

thank you

love and peace

rainbow bottom

10:26 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next