Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

God works less hours

2003-05-15
the clock reads 1:08 a.m.

My work day began at exactly 9:08 a.m.

I am so tired I don't even know how many hours that is and I was expected to stay LONGER.

and to make matters worse. Im drinking a pepsi for dinner. I would rather be splitting a pizza with someone lovely that graciously pretends to care about the agriegious (sp?) details of retail management...and he tells me anything..and I listen..and I feel the day fall away into the ground..buried like the past..and his words... they are the best words Ive heard all day.

I almost wish the sun was up and regina carter was eminating from my stereo and the smell of coffee filled the air...and the mythical him..was humming along...like a captive moment that I could turn into added years by merely having the heart to stop and pay attention to it.

quote of the day:

"Hope is a myth...deal with your suffering..deal with your joy...It is fortitude that gets you through." You're brilliant. that got me through my night...

Im off to try to sleep...If you like Jazz and you like Classical music I highly suggest Regina Carter's latest CD. Man...is it ever Amazing!!!!

Love and Peace

1:08 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next