Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

just stuff and more stuff

2003-05-06
Read blam...I saw here recently on the view...(egads!) and I had to clap and nod a lot..she just freaking rocks! If you have daughters or nieces or what ever...New Moon is a great magazine...and Janeane Garofllow is on the board..pretty cool.

On the Aunt Evy front:

I have not been to nyc for her funeral because I don't even know if she has been cremated yet. My other aunts have been there a week or so and the first few days they couldn't bring themselves to go and Identify her. then things got worse. apparently, once they could muster up enough courage to go,she had been dead alot longer than they said she was. She was so badly decomposed they could not make her face out. Oh My God. I cannot imagine the horror. But Im all confused now. And as per my family's constant Denial of Anything ..no one is talking. so. I don't know what in the heck is going on. The fact that Evy lived alone so bloody far away...and the fact that she had a penchant for cutting people off if they said or did something that pissed her off...didn't help matters. I don't think any of her siblings had spoken to her for quite a while... my gma said she talked to her a week before they found her or some such...but now I don't know ...it's all getting very frustrating.

so rest in peace Evy darling...you have all of our attention love.

you will not Beleeeeve this...but...I have two days off!!!! yeah! :) well I have a meeting today..but Still! ahhh the relief. still my weekend of debauchery awaits. god Im going to have fun if it kills me.

ok. I have to go and run errands and stuff like that.

quote of the day: girlsdontcry:

"I cant tell the difference between a Zen moment and falling asleep..."

that absolutely made me laugh outloud!

Peace

9:18 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next