Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

I should've called because I cant find my nytol...

2003-04-14
I consider only one hour of sleep and typing at 3am insomnia. it is official by those terms. the moon is full the air is chilled...and you can see all the stars that the county hasn't banished yet....the winter constellations are now nicely shifted to their respective and distant corners. I watch Orion...I watch him move faithfully. I know in january he is over the house I grew up in...and I watch him rise across the street from where I live now...then he moves...slowly to glance behind. when I was a little girl, I used to dream of gathering stars and the moon...and keeping them..all for myself. I was always perplexed about where I would keep them.

for where does one keep the lights of the night sky? in the jar with the crickettes and the lightening bugs? or in the little kiddie pool outside your bedroom window....underneath the big mysterious tree...that sways...and breathes?

I was six years old when we moved to Va from NY. I was sort of freaked out when I heard my first tree frog..that was happily adhered to that tree..right outside my window. Our back yard in Ny was an Alley. we played hockey and had snow ball fights. we walked to school. Va was a shock. A total shock. the quiet alone was menacing at first; then it turned to total comfort. Crickettes,frogs,trains and trees moving in the wind. I still feel that cities have a hold on culture....on a pulse of something so real sometimes I would sell my last everything to live in one...but...Im glad to have spent so much of my life near natural things. therein lies a great influence.

I have,all of my life, lived near water. Ive not known a day away from it. Marshes,Swamps,rivers,oceans,lakes,great falls, north carolina's spanish moss lined waterways...(something to see at dusk or at sunrise). I think something of my soul however, dwells in the desert.

I should read or something to try and sleep some more.

thanks for all of your sweet tender loving care everyone :) you are all so wonderful :)

love and peace

one last member of the sleep rebellion

3:00 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next