Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

if you learn to play in the snow

2003-01-06
Ive just returned from a romp in the falling snow. one inch is on the ground. this may be all I see all winter long.the snow is beautiful. its falling down steadily in masses of wind driven little flakes.I like to tip my head back and look straight up into them.....falling...gently..like whispers. snow is gentle at times here. graceful.

Last year 7 days from now i kissed JL for the first time...it was the night of the first snowfall. tatoos. these moments are tatoos. I spent the next day doing nothing but smiling.

Tonight, after laying there in the snow and tasting January Flakes as they lilted down onto my tongue, I made myself a cup of hot cocoa...wrapped up in a blanket and watched the princess bride.

Id like to say that something felt like it was missing. but it didnt. Id like to say Im done with these odd anniversaries. one year ago. one year ago done.

Im in my jammies. Im warm of heart. Im glad the snow finally came to reclaim her forgone yesterday.

my friend marcus wrote this in my journal before he moved away last year...

"when you think that it's out of your hands...when the world doesnt meet your demands...Here you'll find that you can let it all go..if you learn to play in the snow..."

-Depeche Mode

Peace

Hugs

Stay Warm...I love you all

9:16 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next