Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

..."and Ive never seen the beginning of the tempest in Diaryland...."

2002-12-13
If my wishes were actions I would be 10 feet tall with healing powers and the ability to sing like Maria Calas (I spelled that wrong didnt I?)...I have dreams like that sometimes...where I can feel an amazing operatic voice flowing from my body...singing an aria. Or Dancing...dancing...Flying. I miss art. I miss acting. I miss standing on a stage with a script in my hand.god.I miss it. And today after reading a beautiful entry by floodtide (13 dec 02) I miss it even more. It really was my home. And to tell you the truth I feel like Ive been faking it ever since. I dont know..how good of an actor I was...but I wonder If I have the courage to be a good one now. Not like a movie star actor. But a good honest brave actor. Its all about telling the truth. Listening. You know. Life skills. I used to use the subtext factor alot. I was a teenager..so when I was on stage it was the only time I Ever really spoke about what was in my heart...my mind...I just used someone else's words. Shakespeare was great because of those long deeply introspective soliloquies...I had always wanted to play Hamlet...but..I havent the ability to hide my round femaleness...Hamlet with an Arse...J-lo size? hmmm I dont know about that...

I remember in sixth grade when a member of the Shakespeare by The Sea Festival came to my class to do Imrov...using shakespeare lines...god...I was in heaven...when he left I begged my teacher to let us do a Shakespearian play...you can imagine the reaction of the other 11/12 year olds....I was high on that Improv class all day...:)

Hamlet: You cannot,sir,take from me anything that I will more willingly part withal-except my life,except my life,except my life.

that is the passage I have always loved the most. if that doesnt sum up how I felt at 13 I dont know what will.

I have to go and meet TB for coffee this is becoming a really cool ritual.

If I ever do manage to land a role in a local hot house Ill put all of you on the list...;)

Peace

Hugs

10:23 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next