Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

they call me the Glass Man

2003-02-15
today was blissful. chocolate,laughter,pajamas,hot cocoa,phone calls,wind,rain,silence,reading,napping,chopin,rachmaninov,mozart,lowsunday,and a keyboard for my pda. Oh yeah...and Amelie. that movie has the ability to make everything bad turn into something pretty and worthwhile...

but on with the sad side...

I feel badly because spending my weekend at a protest would have been a better use of my time. I really do feel guilty about it. but Im starting to lose faith that anything we say has any bearing...or is baring...

god Im losing my ability to spell.

I took a walk in the rain and the rain turned to ice and I just kept on walking. I walked for at least five miles. then five miles back. with an empty mind.

free of you and what things you are whispering. free of the doom at hand. no thoughts.

but there was music everywhere. to the chimes of the limbs of trees...to the geese and jets overhead. to the steady sound of my slippered feet hitting the wet icey ground.

I had some simple potatoes and asparagus for dinner...with a big glass of iced tea.

for dessert....vanilla with fresh raspberries that had been soaking in sugar..

I am trying to believe its still ok to dream.

sometimes I feel like the Glass Man.

I love you all so much and I thank you for all of your notes and everything...you are precious to me...

want to wish super awesome really cool jwinokur a happy birthday as well...

Peace

10:27 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next