Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

tire irons

2005-11-01
I got into my car tonight and just drove. Called my mom on the phone told her I loved her and that everything will workout.

I didnt tell her that I applied to school. I didnt tell her that I have no idea how in the hell I will pay for it. But Ive applied. And let's face it...you have to know how to do something tangible:)

I got into my car tonight and listened to a tape that my friend Timur made for me about 6 or so years ago...of him reading the Alchemist (by paulo coehlo).

As always that story brings great comfort...it is a beautiful book.

I went to Tuscany to have dinner; they have new owners that like to sing opera while they cook...I loved it...it was so funny. Every now and then Id get a glimpse of a laughing singing cook. I tried not to notice that I was the only single person there...but...after a nice pinot grigo and a pasta with lemon and parsley...I didnt really care.

There was a silent couple one table up from me. They were actually people I knew...But we didnt realize it until we were out in the parking lot. So there were Hellos and how are yous and you look great...

I thought about Chris. got back into my car and headed out. tonight the music was humming on the reverberations of traffic hitting the air. Smooth and wet like velvet left on too long.

I saw one million stories flying up from the darkened road like ghosts on a mission.

Seeking all willing to be overtaken....

:)

good luck with all writing for nano..

and best of everything in your lives

Love and peace

jen

8:23 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next