Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Reading Really Sinks My Put

2005-08-04
To Blog or Not To Blog...

It isn't that Ive been so busy. well I mean I have been. But. Lacking Inspiration is more of my disease than a lack of time.

Feeling the gaps in and the wafer-like thickness of my existence..has left me..so completely....eh.

Ive been reading Sarah Vowell's The Partly Cloudy Patriot; I think I like her and Dave Sedaris so much because they really take dark things and lighten them up. They make me laugh.And I love them for it.

so Im enjoying that. I will be finished with the book tonight. I started it this morning. Ive had the book forever. did I ever finish it? nah.

My tv isn't working. so I guess its back to the books for me. Which is better anyway. Books are good for you. Reading should be right up there with taking a multi-vitamin.

And drinking lots and lots of water.

The air coolig system is up and running at work...amen and amen. That has made life a little more tolerable.

ahhh the dog days of summer...

OH yeah. My dog has to have surgery. He has a mass on his leg..on his head...and his knee joint has nearly deteriorated..so he is having all of that fixed on Monday. The little Prince is sleeping peacefully at my feet...snoring...so really..everything is ok.

Spinning Normalcy out on its ear...

My dizzy spells are back and after reading another D-lander's diary..Im thinking i really need to go to the doctor about it.(they mentioned some of the same things Ive been feeling lately) Ive had dizzy spells since I was like...13. I just deal with it and move on. But lately..Im thinking...hmmm...I might have some blood pressure issues. And thats not good...so...maybe I should see a doctor....what could it hurt. They tell my Im ok or they say...something like, "you have 3 months to live."

In the three seconds it would take for the information to process..the following plan would unfold; I would quit my job. get in my busted car and drive. and i would keep driving until I ran out of gas money. Id hitch a ferry to europe. and after tasting the food and drinking the coffee and touching castle walls,which is something I really really want to do in scotland and in germany,I'd drop dead in an uber gothic cathedral whilst resting in the arms of a loving priest who decides he can't take it anymore...he's going to be a rockstar.

Its the little things that make life worthwhile..

See. I can take life. I have a very strong imagination to get me through it all. And really...is that such a bad way to go?

Anyway.

Life is quiet. I have the same symptoms of Jen-ness that I have always had. No changes there.

I spent Sunday with my niece doing Madlibs which are Excellent. They are a great tool for teaching basic rules of grammar (noun,adjective,verb,adverb,demonstrative etc) and honestly...they are So Funny.

We were stuck on the bridge (her and I are separated by a big body of water and two tunnels) for one hour and a half....so we did madlibs and laughed so hard...we couldnt breathe.

She makes me laugh so much I cry. And I Love Her For It.

so...faithful among the faithful and curious onlookers...be well...

4:47 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next