Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

masked woman in field

2005-05-28
i hung out with some old friends yesterday..I ran into a couple of people I hadnt seen for a while.

the wine was bad so I didnt finish it..the night was busy with conversation..spinning all around me..I just sat quietly...looking at them..and smiling. I absorbed the music in the backround and the air was thick and humid.

I was sitting there..seeing webs of silk that run through humanity..and I wondered what that pull from the center of my chest was. like some circle is completing itself.

so instead of walking in circles..can I walk straight out. now that my feet and hands aren't chasing one another?

"this is cooling..faster than I can..."
- tori amos

you dont know what its like to have one single passion for so many years..and to see..to look..at what great lenghts Ive gone to...to keep myself from it.

like digging through mud..hoping no one would see what a madwoman does when her heart fills up to capacity...

and she pours...pours...and pours...

so outside of me..there are gravemarkers..

she loved...she loved..they read...and she walks across a field of pieces of her heart...covered by layers and layers of dark red earth...

and she follows a trail of flowers to the edge.

Im walking ever so slowly across the new construction...there is a bridge there now. One I will keep intact. for once. and I will wave goodbye to where the wild flowers grow.

hoping the rain in my spirit will serve the resting beats well....


To my surprise, and my delight
I saw sunrise, I saw sunlight
I am nothing in the dark
And the clouds burst to show daylight

Ooh and the sun will shine
Yeah on this heart of mine
Ooh and I realise
Who cannot live without
Ooh come apart without
It
On a hill top, on a sky-rise
Like a first born child
At full tilt, and in full flight
Defeat darkness, breaking daylight

Ooh and the sun will shine
Yeah on this heart of mine
Ooh and I realise
Who cannot live without
Ooh come apart without
Daylight

-Coldplay Daylight

Love and Peace

1:08 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next