Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

a perfect ending to a bad hair day

2005-03-03
Hey folks sorry about the technical difficulties earlier...anyway...

Its 4:03 am...Im having a sandwitch and drinking a pepsi...one of those little 8 ounce-ers that i never seem to finish.

I think I got a five minute contact high tonight. That Is the club smell I can never describe.

"you can put your weeed in it"

Im really really tired.

tonight I saw The Secret Machines live and I cant even begin to describe them to you. I dont think I could do them justice...especially since Im freaking tired as hell.

they were tight. they were on. they were so incredibly good. and people..the ticket was all of 11 bucks.

the light show..I wasnt expecting a light show..but it was extrememly cool.

I was lucky enough that J drove to c-ville...I met him half way in richmond...so i got to go in , what was between the two chariots,the hot rod. Thanks J!

The openers were ok. the first band actually were slightly good but it was total shoe gazing. and they never said who they were......and I dont know...I think that if I was like 15 I would have died for them.

The second opening band...Moving Units...were really good. the drummer is INSANE. I totally dug that. He was freaky...he was playing the drums with his hands. But I could see the freakiness coming...the lead singer was like a clothed tall Iggy Pop and their music was very hot 80's dance mad rock stuff.

I like them. the drummer wins all points for being the life of the party ..the bass player kept running his hands over his face. I dont think he felt very well.

but back to the secret machines..I wish I was more articulate..Id be giving you a better sense of how great they were. Are.

they played my favorite song last..Nowhere Again...

amen and amen...they were Amazing...

Im going to read a chapter and see if I can sleep...

Peace

maybe the rain will stop following me
with millions of colors reflected in daylight
right on the kickdrum
turning the sound up full
-Secret Machines

4:03 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next