Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

see ya 2004

2004-12-31
Update...

29th---brothers,niece,dad, step mom, dog and a guy named Lumpy (im not kidding). My brothers and I all in the same room was a lesson in hilarity; let's just say that I couldn't breathe all night because I was on the floor with my face stuck in the state of laughter.

I really wish my sister could have been here...things felt a little odd without her...I kept having this feeling like someone was missing.

30th---day off. enough said. I laid around in my pajamas...drank tea...read a book (Paris in the 20th Century by Jules Verne)...then I hooked up with C for some chinese buffet and Phantom of the Opera. Yes..I will tell you what I think of it:
1. great production design
2. fine acting
3. very weak musical performances by the main characters. Its not their fault. if you have seen the stage show (i have twice) or if you have the soundtrack (that which is currently playing) then you are used to hearing incredibly powerful voices. The Phantom in this film is a good actor...let their be no doubt about it. All of them were good...but...there was some grit and guts missing there.

Hollywood feels the need to make everything so pretty. And that takes away from stories sometimes; i do think though,that,the essence of the story is there and that is all that matters.

Found Out---from the cute Fed Ex guy (Stephen G.) that the mall in which i work is being torn down.

in 60 days or in 6 months.

no one really knows when.

well do you think ill get off my ass and change my life now? or what?

god it just never ends.

my credit score is up. thats good news.

31st--Tomorrow I mail things.

Everyone have fun tomorrow grab someone and kiss them and get hamm ered ...its the a great way to start the new year.:)

Ive realized as of late that the root of my intentions...have been just to satisfy myself. Help myself. get what I want. for me. and I haven't been very considerate. that can't be good for the universe. I need to work on that.

Peace

12:56 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next