Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Lead,Learn,Believe

2004-12-13
I wish I could show you the pictures...

I didnt know that she was coming...but I heard her giggling as I woke up...and there she was...my niece..and my brother both snickering at me whilst I slept...

It was the best surprise...

My niece and I played wrestled laughed watched movies ate lots and lots of sugary things ate pizza and drank some fizzy sugary stuff...

and all seemed brighter in the world...but with christmas less than two weeks away..I still wasn't feeling Cheeeery.

My brother showed up at 2 yesterday with a good idea: The Polar Express at the IMAX (3-d theater).

If you havent read the book you should and if you are near an IMAX...I hope to goodness that it is showing there so you can see the movie.

Its going to be a christmas tradition now for me because that movie is so beautiful. That Story! That story is kind and sensitive and lovely. No violence. No hating. No Nonsense. Just kindness and wonder and faith.

I know the real world is Brutal and Greedy and that I am brutal and Greedy. It was just nice to see something...soft and generous.

I hope everyone is feeling alright...I hope you are getting things sorted and that you know how loved you are.

treat yourself to something good this week.

something innocent.

Love and Peace

11:52 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next