Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Geese for dinner

2004-12-10
So..

the geese and I were floating up to the door and we talked about dinner..they in their naturally defensive state made sure I wasnt having them for dinner but rather having them over for dinner.

I never bother to kill my food I told them. I like digging my hand into the earth and feeling the pull of roots instead. They nodded and flapped thier wings...they could relate.

That gave me an idea and so we had greens. that seemed to satisfy everyone. I was waiting for them to discuss blades of grass and how different each species of grass might be but to no avail...they just wanted to float and preen and look at the ducks outside.

.......Its been raining here..since 2am. It hasn't stopped except to refill the dumping buckets.

I hope everyone is ok and well and feeling alright....

Hugs
Peace

Love

swimming for my life in yorktown

7:46 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next