Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Unimpressive Topic Transitions...

2004-11-12
Recipe for 11:26 am in Virginia

cloudy skies
cool breezes
remnants of rain in the air
vetyver candles
The Clientele
Lotus Blossom Tea
Paint on my hands
Frida on my wall
Hockey Pucks to my right and left


He's got game...

Tomorrow is the biggest football (helmet football) game of the season at UVA in C-ville...some lucky people get to go...

Happy Birthday Jason,!!! Best of Luck turning 30...I promise you won't feel a thing :) Have fun at the game!

Unimpressive Topic Transition...

Reading other people's 'What I have read this Year' Lists has made me realize that I haven't read much this year. Its a shame. I think I can count on my hands how many books Ive read.

Let's see...

1.Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown
2.The Zapatista Reader by Tom Hayden
3.The Owner's Manual for The Brain by Pierce J Howard
4.Artists in Time of War by Howard Zinn
5.The Buying of The President by Charles Lewis and the center for public integrity (ha)
6.Our Band Could be Your Life by Michael Azerrad
7.The Introvert Advantage by Martie Olsen Laney
8.Eleven Minutes by Paulo Coehlo
9.Good Omens by Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett
10.The Spiral Staircase by Karen Armstrong
11.Islam by Karen Armstrong
12.The Unexpected Legacy of Divorce by Judith Wallerstein (and others)
13.Candide by Voltaire
14.Confessions of a Window Dresser by Simon Doonan
15.The Best American Non Required Reading Edited by Dave Eggers
16.Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim by Dave Sedaris
17.The Rise of The Creative Class by Richard Florida
18.Civil Wars by David Moats (first book purchased on 2004..)
19.The Blank Slate by Steven Pinker
20.The Partly Cloudy Patriot by Sarah Vowell
21.Every Issue of Poetry, this year so far...

I did alot of book lifting this year...meaning..I saw what other people were reading..and decided to give them a try. So thanks to all for the input. But I still think that is a remarkably short list.

I should walk three miles a day and read more.

Everyone get out and have fun this weekend...:)

Love and Peace


11:26 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next