Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Kryptonite

2004-11-05
Ive been meaning to talk to you for days...I kind of felt that you were upset.. I thought at first maybe because Bush won. But it dragged on and then I started to realize...that it was Cave time.

Its a crude way of putting it really but...that..is what it looks like from here. I read your words and now its confirmed. You aren't feeling so good.

and I just want to find you and give you a hug and let you cry and let you break stuff and smash walls. Because Pain outgrows its spaces. We are not equipped to house it.

All of the sudden your fragility...is grabbed by your grief and exploited.

there are no magic words. it doesn't vanish. it is brutal and demands its time to speak.

If there was a way to pull it out of you. Pull it out and get your hands on it. what would you do? put it in a box and label it..."dark questions..anger..betrayal...love..broken..fear." Or would you burn it. Take a sledgehammer to it and watch it diminish. into ever so smaller pieces.

I wish to god it was that simple.I wish it was something that you could pull out of your pocket and destroy.

You have a good heart. you have a good head on your shoulders. people look to you for something good in this world. and you give that to them. by just being yourself and by desiring to bring something good to the world.


You want to mend. Where the old line starts and the new begins everyday on this journey you are on..there is constant symmetry. beleagured and broken souls that you can see and others dont. behind the veil of your own...you have to know..that so many see you. god sees you. but thats between you and her.

I dont know what else to say...I dont know if Ive said anything at all. I dont know how to end this...except to say that you are in my heart...and my prayers....

you are beautiful

Peace


12:56 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next