Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Moveable Objects: Where were we

2004-09-14
Mom..I love you. I want to sing this to you one day...even though my singing makes you laugh..because its so bad. Remember when I had that walkman? I would start singing along to god knows what..and you would laugh so hard that tears rolled down your cheeks? I was always so afraid that I would lose you.You were always afraid of losing us. my heart breaks everyday...because I dont know what Im going to do. And you deserve so much better than that.

The Angel in the House

by The Story

My mother moved the furniture when

she no longer moved the man

We thought nothing of it at the time

She painted walls, painted smiles,

Checked herself in the mirror one more time,

Then yoked her heart to a whim

But the history of desire is such that just one word -

just one touch could send it reeling

She passed go again and again

never collected her two hundred

Or landed on the purple with the Jones'

She wanted to be a different person

She sat down, finally, and he walked away

He walked away

She listened to the angel - she said to flatter

She said to coo - she said it won't matter

I thought I was by myself, but I cannot kill

the angel in the house

Even in my wildest heart, I cannot kill

the angel in the house

You hang on to the pieces of the game that don't talk back

Don't sneak around

Movable objects, but, where were we?

Don't let anything happen

We're back to the wheel, back to fire, onto the high wire

'Cause she listened to the angel - she said to flatter

She said to coo - she said it won't matter

I thought I was by myself, but I cannot kill

the angel in the house

Even in my wildest heart,

I cannot kill the angel in the house

the angel in the house

the angel in the house

the angel in the house

3:19 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next