Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

You have a love I can't deny but you had your chance now say goodbye

2004-03-19
I've just returned from the Doctor's office. all is looking good with my defunct wrist!! He bent it back and forth and such and even though it hurt like....well..like a hammer hitting my face....it gives me hope. All the movement I can regain brings me Back to my dreams of massage.

I start PT next week. 3 times a week for a month. Then it's onward people.

I'll be glad when this is all over.

On an unrelated unexplainable note; I'm an idiot. And I don't know why I insist on humiliating myself. I must've been a plague spreading self-flagelator (sp?) in my past incarnation...because I'm just a fungus.

I wish I could elaborate...but...it's just stupid and pathetic. so....

I'm going to paint now. I have a big(-ger) canvas than I'm used to using and I'm kind of excited to see what evolves.

I wonder if you would see any beauty there. I wonder if these overtones of of malfunction have a place to fit into.

moving on....

I heard a fellow on the radio today say something really cool; he was talking about the Bible and how it has been turned into a fundamentalist weapon of words vs being a place to seek deeper wisdom and design for a better community...

i love that....deeper wisdom and better community...exactly. He also pointed out that in Leviticus, the book upon which most homophobic hate teachers base their awful rhetoric,the consumption of shell fish is considered an Abomination Unto God...think about that next time you have some clam chowder there Pat Robertson.

You know why Billy Grahm is so cool...there is no judgement. no fundamentalism. no over inflated dogma. he concentrates on love and salvation. Salvage. Something made from what was once considered useless.

Sometimes I miss being pro-active. I miss being the person that would pull someone aside and say...would you mind if I prayed for you? With you? I think I was a better person....I wasn't so selfish. I wasn't so afraid.

This over-protection of myself thing has gotten a little out of hand....

so anyway....

I'm hoping to get to the movies today cuz the rest of the weekend is nothing but work....

Everyone be well

love and peace

12:24 p.m. :: 1reverb, ::
prev :: next