Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Wild Nights

2004-01-14
The fog in my mind is still and smooth like a violin rising in pitch and intensity...somehow it is soothing..the strain..the exclamation...the question..the tears...the elation...

I heard a choir and an orchestra making music to Emily Dickinson's poem Wild Nights....It's the most interesting thing Ive ever heard and quite Amazingl as well. What I wish more than anything though...is that I could remember the composer's name.

Wild Nights! Wild Nights!

Were I with thee,

Wild Nights should be

Our luxury!

Futile the winds

To a heart in port,

Done with the compass,

Done with the chart!

Rowing in Eden!

Ah! the sea!

Might I but moor

To-night in Thee!

-emily dickinson

how will i find you great champion of my heart?

Peace

10:55 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next