Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Constantinople

2003-12-30
Hey there how are u?? Do you know what day it is? the 30th...I asked for an early shift today...like three months ago or something. Because...They Might Be Giants are playing the 9:30..On V Street...In DC.

I completely forgot....like totally forgot. Life has been too busy and Ive been too broke and lately too ill for any of it anyway. I hope that all of my friends that are going are having a super good fun time. without me. cuz im not there........and you should be miserable without me......of course I don't really mean that (ahem..)

Speak!!!

Special Special Thanks to pandionna for This Link, Please Please go Vote!!!!! Tell these people that Actually... We are Not Opposed to Gay Marriage!!! Let's give Common Sense a Voice!!!!

Go Bag

Ok I have a question for the Hyper Scarey People out there...Once I have my Go Bag all together...where am I suppose to GO TO????? I have had to end my viewing of the news. Watch for people with almanacs blah blah blah. I think Bush is doing this so no one sees what he is about to do in Alaska. He is so evil god I swear to you...he is Evyyyyl.

On Music Media

Well..Spin says that The Strokes are the coolest band in the world....singlehandedly encapsulating why adulthood is so much....cooooolerrr than being 15. I decide what is cool and certainly no sell out magazine is going to tell me who the coolest band is...or what Cool is anyway. Man...they ruin everything. And...And...I was channel surfing the other day (avoiding the news you see) and MTV said that the Number One Coolest Record of all time or something...was ...Allanis Morrisette...You oughta Know...

Are you gagging or gasping? Ok Sisters Yes that song...really good..but Come On! If we are going to say a few words about Women in Rock then a few other entities come to my mind: Tori,Sleater Kinney,Bjork,Pretty Girls Make Graves,P.J. Harvey...Liz Phair!!! And Yes an Entire Legion of others...but for fooks sake...MTV...YOU Suck...You are completely Lost.

I know the Kids...need or are told they need vehicles that make them feel...less alone..like they fit in..etc etc....How do you think Institutions like Disney Channel and MTV have made all of their money....I just wish...the people in charge had better taste...and were actually keeping the kids in mind...

anyway...did that make sense???

I could use a beer and some live music tonight....

Put a little birdhouse in your soul

5:44 p.m. :: 1reverb, ::
prev :: next