Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

When jaded,transform. When cast small,exploit. -Hailey leithauser

2003-09-07
I saw him today...tall guy..and he looked so sad. so incredibly sad. he wouldn't even look at me. so I made sure I asked him how he was...I think about him all the time...I only had one conversation with him and I think about him..wonder how he is...

but Im not obsessive or anything.

quick and concrete is the stress:

1.my step-mom's father is in the hospital

2. my step-mom was in a car accident this morning.

3.Richard Morris died last thursday..he is an author and friend. He was an incredibly nice and giving person that always had something beautiful and fun to say. look up his books..they are interesting...and fantastic. Here's to you sweet "Monsempron".

The Holy Spirit:

My painting professor once told me my work reminded him of Karl Appel..because it was primitive and gutteral (sp?). I was just gazing at a piece of his and I think Mr.Waters was right. Karl Appel also finds a language in color...which is to say that..its like...if raw energy were Blue to him..his paintings would be frantic manic kinetic blue.

he paints from the gut. soul vomit. It makes you feel better...getting it all out. Its like speaking in toungues.

I think my first exhibit space should be dimly lit. None of those Track lights beaming down directly onto them...indirect..mellow light. For a while all of my canvases are black. So the images really stand out in dim light..you have no choice..really..but to see them. But because they are kind of "distorted" and the light is dim...I would hope to create a situation..where people really really have to care to Look. The people that wouldn't/couldn't care...will just walk away. Im sort of a voyeur...I love to observe people...I like to watch them think/not-think...I just love to watch us..the way we watch Everything else.

What am i going thru you might be asking. I know it isn't as bad as say...the women and children in Senegal (stop buying coca-cola products pleeeze?) Have you ever seen that painting by Otto Dix...Portrait of a journalist Sylvia von Harden? That is what I feel like...that is what I think of when I think of my friend struggling out west with life and addictions...I think of driving over..and bringing 7 cartons and enough gin and vodka to make 7 -tinis.

and then we'd paint. or I would watch her paint.

you know. she is like. I should start writing her story in pieces. so when they add her to the history books..I will be able to tell them..oh..you have missed the point entirely.

but you don't understand what Im saying.

Dreams and Omens:

My dreams are of colors. nothing else in-particular. just colors. lately. White.

Blanca. enough said.

On the Past (and its name tag):

"these days of agitation shake the universe beneath my hill and make me fear this landscape never will be calm again. And yet-my little nation feels just now a sudden quilt of grace uncanny in its drop from no known place..." -elinor benedict

If this all seems Nonsense:

it is 1:16 am. Have you ever been too tired to stay awake but too tired to sleep?

A New Low:

Im going to go see Bands I don't really like just to get out of the house. and I will be surrounded by college kids. and I don't seem to care right now.

Nighty Night:

or is it good morning:)

Peace

12:49 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next