Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

lyrics elude me

2003-08-04
I woke up to find my brother at my door...8:15 am. He has really gotten thin. He broke up with his girlfriend....I was half heartedly sympathetic and half heartedly upset..because he is really upset. I was spared having to talk to him about the situation....apparently my father had been throwing up some blunt comments...he's like that...he just gets to the point...your feelings are usually secondary to the bare facts. Now...begins the the journey ...from here... things won't just bounce back to where they were...but...wounded is better than shattered...right?

I fell asleep last night watching Juventis and AC Milan play....my painting is not done...but not ready to be touched some more....

Im listening to Mogwai and contemplating my day...

Im reading a book called Waking The Dead which is a book written by a christian fellow...its not fiction...but so far...it has been really cool...you have to understand that Im a HUGE cynic. Especially when it comes to books that religious people write....it is usually alot of the same stuff...the same blah blah blah...by prolix...with a big helping of Hyperbole.

This book seems ok. ok so far. I think the main gist of it...is about...Clarity.

and I am always in a constant state....of Artifice. Do you feel forced by your life to do that? I mean really....its like...I think we seek out relationships or intimacy with someone...so we have one place...where we don't have to Be anything for Anyone else's sake....or maybe that is just my issue.

the subtitle of this book is The Glory of a Heart Fully Alive. I'd really like to know what that means.

Heart. that is the word for the month.

Its more than how we Feel. Its how we Move.

Peace

9:55 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next