Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

guierrilla love-fare

2003-05-02
here is what was scralled into my journal whilst on my break last night:

1 May 03 5:00pm

chinese place

Sometimes,just for sport,I like to sit facing everyone. Call it performance art. Call it weird. Call it whatever. It always makes me uncomfortable. It makes all the people Im facing uncomfortable. I do it to observe reaction (ie..shifting in their seats,they stop eating,etc). I do it to see if my reaction will change. I end up burying my self consciousness into the books Im carrying or this journal. So. Im a coward. experiment completed.

I always sit at the table where the tracts happen to be laying. Never Fails. Today's piece of evangelism is open face down..Let's see.."Christ's power to rais the dead" and "God's resurrection promises" or "For the Lord himself will descend from heaven with a shout". When I teenager there was a tract that I used to leave called "you're special" and all it really said was that someone loves you and thinks you are special. It was a pro-love movement. I left them everywhere. granted..my church's addres was stamped on the back..but..I wasn't trying to add body's to the cult. It was Guierilla Love-fare. I miss those days if only for the fact ..that I was a little more free back then...and I didn't even know it. Maybe I could start it all again. a great Love campaign. who knows.

green tea. yum. yum. yum. Love This Stuff!

wow. Now someone is directly across from me. Facing me dead on. He's more brave and just keeps his eyes fixed straight ahead. knock it off. read a book. Eat. I have to smile. Fellow Social Scientist that he is. Black clothed oddities unite!

time to read.

I need an outlet. I need a studio. I need to speak up. I need. I need. whine whine whine.

Love thyself

Peace

8:11 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next