Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Wrong

2008-03-12
"wait wait wait..you can't just leave that ? a bundle of stuff....sheesh..what is this? papers? Paper everywhere in the rain? What is the matter..something is wrong..." only when she said it..the wrong became very new york..which seemed out of place in the dusty air of this southern town.

Wroooooongha.

and i stood there staring at her. As if I were watching sesame street and Wrong was the word of the day. It scrawled itself across my obliviousness in pure white...Wrong...w-rrr-o-n-g...Wrong.

I took a wrong turn. I threw my files on the ground. I tried to make a statement to the universe that I disagree.

and what was I met with?

"You can't littah you know...you're not supposed ta"

yes maam. I wipe the sweat away from my forehead. I kneel down.

On my knees again...gathering what amounts to too many yesterdays...and I own them again.

Wrong or Right.

Like a fallen child I just pick them up and tuck them under my arm for safe keeping....

don't fall again. don't be thrown again.

stay gathered.

peace

3:05 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next