Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

10:09 pm on a cold saturday night

2006-09-02
there is something that happens when the dark things come through and destroy us.

something happens to the soil after fires burn everything. everything feels new and grows clear and tall. plants that never existed...suddenly grow. all the pink replaces the green. new green grows in the black charred ground. genes and seeds and sunshine and rain fire smoke mud----create.

and so on. a tropical storm passed through here yesterday. I got caught on a street as a river overflowed...it was foolish of me to be there.

there was devistation all around. lots of frustration.

one death.

today you never would have known that anything had ever happened. except that trees are everywhere. leaves are scattered all over the ground..as if it were fall. only they look..Shredded...like confetti.

green. lush. confetti. yellow sun..bluest of blue skies. warm air. no humidity. it was like heaven had dropped by just to see how everyone was doing.

how could such a beautiful day exist after such a horrid destructive storm.

why is life filled with loss. if only to re-create itself. over and over.

the dark awful things. they are Real. the ugly horrible...the Terrible...we fear them.

but what happens to us..once they have happened?

unavoidably. for good or for worse.

We Change.

transformation.evolution.re-incarnation.

We Alter.

I spend most of life living inside of myself in an attempt to brace myself for the Unavoidable painful Real Terrible.

so I. never change.

until the Unavoidable Painful Real Terrible.....bursts through my wall with great wind and rain.....forcing my ghosts from their ruin....forcing the drowning waters to Trap Me.

to quiet me. take the fight out of me.

sinister life.

my only true love.

I can only grieve with you. and celebrate your meaning.

love and peace

jen

9:58 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next