Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

sunkiss

2006-04-01
I know you want me to tell you about the Job..but I don't know yet. How are you?

Im sitting here typing this out. in between that and glancing at the tv (what not to wear stacy and clinton style)..eating cape cod sea salt and white pepper awesomely horrible for me potato chips (crisps?)..im drinking a beer called Yuengling...which is very good....Im not sure how to pronounce it really...but...is that really important?

The breeze kissing my shoulders every other moment is seductive; whispering promises to me. Promises of humid sun filled days. Summer being that mysterious call to visit your hidden and playful youth.

That resounding alarm that says we should all be outside talking and throwing down cold ones and letting our hair down.

That hour that seems endless. like a hole in the universe..where only you and your passion can go.

It kills me. throws me away. sets me up and fills me with longing for snow.

but I love it anyway.

like i do. love everything. that never loves me. Im just a hopeless girl sitting on the curb.laughing at a joke that someone told...sipping my beer and wondering who...

who will be there when I turn to face summer's sweet kiss. Who will notice that i love to stare at the giant orange sun until it fills my eyes and slowly fades onto the other side of the earth?

who will grasp my details.

whose details have i missed?

were you dreaming of me on a warm night...was the sun traveling across your floor...did it meet your lips and did you wonder...

is life ever really this warm?

my beer is gone...the chip bag is set aside...the breeze is silent...

Ill grasp my pillow in a minute...and dream..and see you...

and hope that sometime soon...when the sun kisses my shoulders...I'll find you.

love and peace

jen


12:08 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next