Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Golly You! You Mutha Golly!

2006-01-14
Yesterday I had made a decision to just give my two weeks and go for it. to liberate myself. then the super cool dm called. wants to know if I can hold the fort down for six months because gg is leaving. leaving? are you sure?

so I say ok.

I go to my friend tim's b-day party have two beers. think. have a martini. think. have some veggie crepe things that lisa made (oh my god were they good! wine sauce,mushrooms, brocolli and cauliflower) and think some more.

have another martini.

what am I crazy?

six more months? what?

oh my god. I don't think so.

I want a life. a raise would be great. more money would be great. but. is it worth six more months of my life?

If the raise is good enough. would I tighten the belt alot....save alot..and have tuition for a good program (the one I applied to...great school but...no PROFESSORS THIS TERM SORRY). Is that a decent enough plan?

I think i nibbled so much food yesterday that I gained 50 lbs. swear to god.

Six Months more of my current job which we all know is stressfull for minimal pay at the current level. If I elevate myself for half a year.....

I have alot of deciding to do.

I thought, last night whilst drinking and eating, about Chris. I thought about how I would never be able to see him and its all ready hard enough as it is.

i don't know.

I will figure it out.

I met a man from India last night. He goes by the name of Sahbo (that is spelled like that for pronunciation purposes) and he is Awesome. He is running a marathon in Death Valley California in February. He asked what "Golly" meant...because in Hindi (Gali) it is the one word that represents every cuss word imaginable.

So now. you can say Golly to your boss...mother or president...

And what the golly will they know??

Chris is being Very brave and doing the South Beach diet. So send him some good vibes...he is really working hard. Hang in there Chris!

Oh! Did I mention we are having a Snow Hurricane Outside?

Seriously. The wind is blowing the snow sideways and roof shingles are flying everywhere mixed in with limbs and small farm animals.

Its crazy. To Boot..it was about 60 degrees (F) here yesterday.

Anyway. Im running on and on.

Its time to try and sleep.

Everyone Be well

Love and Peace

jen

11:37 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next