Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

the note on the window said....

2006-01-02
Dear Diary Readers,
Hi! How are you? How is everything? Good..good Im fine thanks :). Sighs..so...let me just type and see what comes out. No need in trying to hard right?
Right! Let's see...Christmas was actually kind of cool this year. My family and I agreed to go Light this year...and that saved me alot of the usual "buy me love" stress I go through every year. My brother D is not celebrating holidays with the rest of us anymore....which is ok...if he's happy..that is all that matters. my family is nuts...he wants a reprieve I don't blame him.
I wouldnt mind going to London and sauntering about for a couple of months myself (although Ohio is a Great Place too!!!).
The only super duper thing about New Year's Eve was the glass of Shiraz and the meal that I made...I had a horrible day at work. My DM had less than great things to say about our lack of business and I totally fell apart....started to cry...told him I didnt appreciate how Unprofessional he was being..and...if anyone knows Retail (and I DO) I told him I didn't appreciate being set up to fail..."Just close the damn place allready!!!"
I cried all the way home. I pulled out my bottle of shiraz (which is my new favorite & its Amazing) poured myself one glass and started to make dinner. I was a total wreck. I talked to my stepmom and ate lots of chocolate....drank my wine..ate my dinner...and totally fell asleep. Im not sad about it....I felt a layer melt....do you know what I mean?
New Year's Day was much better. I just totally relaxed and thanked god and the universe for mercy and compassion. I thank you dear readers and friends (all one in the same) for your love and compassion. truly.
Today its back to work...where all things are ending slowly....but none the less...Ending. And I am looking forward to it.
I suggest that you hug someone and let someone hug you....let love rule...

Let.Love.Rule.

Peace

jen

9:47 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next