Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

The Un-travel Travelogue

2004-03-15
Well I'm still alive. The weekend was ok. I went to a wedding shower...did I tell you I'm going to be in a wedding on april 2nd? yep.

The shower would have sucked if it hadn't been for seeing the old gang again. And we stood by the punch and laughed and and laughed whilst the bride had to face her co-workers and new in-laws (mom and aunts).

I was worried about after the shower. The Let's go hang out part. These were people that I drank with. passed out with. hugged the comode with. One is now married,One is divorced,One is having an affair, and then there is the Bride. I haven't spoken to these people in years. And of courset there was plenty to drink at the after-party but I only had one and It fascinated me how we have gone from lamenting our weekend partying to talking about furniture and paint colors.

I left around 1 am. I felt pretty good...it was good to see them...but I still don't feel apart of them. But. It was great to see people that I can laugh about the past with....people that still gave me a hug despite my estrangement.

I've become far too serious....sigh.

anyway. I hope everyone is well...have a good week

hugs

peace

10:14 a.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next