Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

There's a gap where we meet.Where I end and You begin.

2003-08-29
Hi there. I think tonight is the night that Radiohead are in Maryland. a mere amount of travel for me. but here I sit. I am sick of going places alone. Least of all to Radiohead. I'd like to have someone to vibe with.

so in my cd changer....Ok Computer. The Bends. Kid A. Amnesiac. Hail the Thief and I Might Be Wrong (live recordings).

and while I read. I will listen. and pause. and ImagineP>

my mind runs lusty circles . and lately I just want a man to make love to. I have Pent Up Everything. Emotion. Stress. you name it. I have a mountain of Energy. Electric and lithe.

anyway.

The Super Furry Animals are going to be in dc and omg..so is Interpol. Ive seen SFA..and if you haven't you should. Interpol I may just Have to see...cheap tickets too..so that is a plus ... I can find a corner easily at the 9:30 and no one will ever notice me.

It is certainly an odd polarity to be an introverted person that hates going to concerts all alone. I mean. really.

Listening to hail to the thief right now. Its just freaking beautiful. sigh.

oh I wrote something odd today whilst waiting for a conference call to begin:

...maybe time is the only real mistical force. Maybe Time is what we call God. or Fate. or Destiny. And maybe those we call lucky are just people that have learned Time's language and thus have great and inspired conversations with it. Or maybe. just maybe. Its just the universe in natural chaos and those of us that can never seem to wield Time are the dark forces; We the late and procrastinating...we The Rebellion. Fighting the Good Fight against a thick and dense King who rules with only one quick standard: Measure.

-jlg

Peace

Hugs

7:17 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next