Zeroreverb7
Life is the first miracle,Love is the second-marge piercy

Cover Story Interview

2003-08-24
OK, you asked for it. Here's your interview... Don't forget to post the rules, now. ;-)THE RULES 1. Leave a comment in my guestbook, saying you want to be interviewed. 2. I will respond; I'll ask you five questions. 3. You'll update your Web site with my five questions, and your five answers. 4. You'll include this explanation. 5. You'll ask five other people five questions when they want to be interviewed.

beatlesgyrl interviews Jen for this issue of Get To Know Your Diarylanders...

It was a sunny sunday..and the breeze was even..the sky blue and clear..

NOW FOR THE QUESTIONS:

1. Who would you rather be: Nancy Reagan or Hillary Clinton? It�s a simple question. Would you rather be with a man who loves you but has no idea who you are or be a woman who stays with her cheating husband to advance her career?

A: Id rather be Nancy. My nanna had alzheimer's so I know how gut wrenching a disease it is for the care taker...but to sacrifice my self-respect for fame...no thanks. I have Zero Respect for Hillary Clinton. She could have made it on her own merit. Yes she could have. Plenty of Women in our Government Allready Have.

2.What is your favorite breakfast cereal? With or without milk?

A: At present,Im trying to lose 50 lbs. by January '04, so my fave cereal is Zoe Almond Granola with Soy and Flax Seeds (2400 grams of omega 3)..it is really harty and filling at only 2/3's of a cup...I like it with ice cold vanilla soy milk.

everyone just made a yucky face I know it! :)

3. Fill in the blank. �They sure don�t make {blank} the way they used to. I remember when {blank} used to be {blank}.� Feel free to elaborate.

A:Feminists. they sure don't make feminists like they used to. I remember when I was little watching women talk for the first time about equal pay (which we still don't have) and equal opportunity...now all I see are...Girls Gone Wild Videos..and belly shirts for five year olds. I see girls shouting Pro-Ana not Pro-self-respect (see its all Hillary's fault)...and to boot..I think we are our greatest nemesis...not supporting eachother through marketing and entertainment. Women...we are still being sold. Moms that stay home. Ladies that work. Ladies that work at home and at work. Where have your voices gone? I grant you that young girls are way more...outspoken today..which is Awesome..but something is still missing..among women...

4. What�s your power animal?

A:well hmm...this is tough...because Ive always been likened to the Amazon Rainforest Fave known as the Sloth. They take it easy...realllly easy. But I guess my power animal..would have to be either a Horse or a Falcon.

5. Are you interested in what humans may or may not find on Mars? Why or why not?

A: Im totally Pro-Nasa. Lets just get that straight first of all. The Nasa that has done all the research that makes everyday living...so blissfull. I grew up looking at the stars...watching Carl Sagan and flying model Rockets with my father. I would love to Go To Mars! Send Me! I will Go! And not because I believe we will ever be able to colonize..first of all..do you know what a foreign relations nightmare that would be? how do we decide who goes? Seriously. it would be an international class war. I just want to see it. I want to walk on it. I want to dig my hands into it. I want to look up into its firmament....and watch the sun rise and the sun set...from the meekest spot. And look and see...way way over there....The pale blue dot..where everyone rages and cries and triumphs..hungry for life...completely unaware of the great opportunity we have...to Live so fully. To answer the question acutally asked me...:) let me say this..Im one of those that hopes we find the amoeba's on mars..or at the least their remnants..absolutely. Imagine what would happen then. end/issue

thanks V..Hugs :)

Peace

3:32 p.m. :: 0reverb, ::
prev :: next